nomadxy.blogg.se

City skylines game we wanted
City skylines game we wanted






city skylines game we wanted
  1. #CITY SKYLINES GAME WE WANTED MOD#
  2. #CITY SKYLINES GAME WE WANTED PC#

So maybe something related? He returned the game though, so he can't play it anymore to test it out more. But my friend couldn't load his city as well. Is there something else that could be going on? Is the game supposed to run things in the background and everything (traffic/people etc) that you see are just "illusions" so to speak? Cause for both me and I think him as well, it started getting rather weird after I passed 100k pop.Īlso, I can't take a screenshot as any time I load up the city, it takes 5 hours to load.and still keeps loading.no idea what that is about. And he was pretty sure his city wasn't seeing any increase in activity. But he stopped at around 200k population, cause he started noticing weird stuff happening, like no increase in traffic and people not going to his businesses so not enough workers.

city skylines game we wanted

My friend experienced about the same thing in his city. Was there something I missed in what I experienced and posted about? Think I pretty much covered it, especially whatever I missed that is in this post. I5 660 CPU 3.3 Ghz (not the greatest CPU, could be a reason for the FPS) But heat wasn't an issue (GPU at 63 degrees, CPU at 72 degrees).but I did notice my CPU being pretty heavily taxed. I left it running for 3 hours at 800k pop, and when I came back to see the results, I saw that FPS was pretty dead and actually, well.not sure how long the FPS was bad, but it wasn't in the 15 minutes before I left to do other stuff. And I didn't see any increase in people working, leaving businesses to shut down and a lack of supplies being sent around the city. Increase in people on sidewalk was unchanged. Some parts of the city saw not a single car except the occasional one. The same spots had the same amount of traffic. Literally the game would get super easy at that point, as traffic becomes not an issue at all. After a while, traffic just was never an issue at all. And I saw no increase (like was reported in the thread I linked) in increase traffic/population at around 100k pop.I didn't really notice the 65k limit before then as I was building fast. Well, I got to 800k pop in a pretty short time.

city skylines game we wanted

Not one million pop cities, and then having the city be mostly empty lol. But, I kinda like having big cities in these kinda games.

city skylines game we wanted

The only explanation is the game can't handle anything large population wise (maybe I need a even BETTER PC) because it starts getting script lag of some kind like if I was playing Skyrim and modded it badly.

#CITY SKYLINES GAME WE WANTED PC#

SC4 of course is pretty old, but my current PC is really good and shouldn't lag like that. Sim City 4 never lagged and at the time, I had a 100 dollar laptop (off craigslist lol) that was pretty bad, and I often got huge metropolises (that also never were empty) and FPS was still good. I think I might stick with Sim City 4 and see if Cities Skylines doesn't improve over time. Scripts start delaying, causing more and more lag. That is what happens in a badly modded Skyrim. I think its because so many people are stuck "waiting" to be used in the queue (the game uses a queue of which person does what), that the game became very script lagged. It started getting laggy around 600k population. (edit: Not to mention, my industry and everything was starting to come crashing down because too many businesses and not enough people using them, even though I had tons of people that were out of work, but weren't being used because there is only a 65k actor limit)Īlso, for some reason even though the population on the map never went up, FPS went down to 2-3 and the game became unplayable. Like, there was no life at all in parts of the city. I blitzed up to 800k pop, using a typical grid setup I've seen in screenshots and parts of my city.looked really empty.

#CITY SKYLINES GAME WE WANTED MOD#

So, I ended up getting some cheat mods and using that infinite money mod that comes with the game.








City skylines game we wanted